Track Championship 5000m

Our Track Championship started last Tuesday with the 5000m. It was a lovely evening for our 12.5 laps of the track and, as always, it was a great race.

A huge thank you to all who turned up to help count out laps and time us. Without you these events couldn’t operate and we really appreciate it.

First to finish was David Ayling in a time of 17.02. He was followed by Paul Mealing in a time of 17.28. Third place was Martin Bell in a time of 18.36.

For the ladies, Rachel Hillman brought them home in a time of 19.33. She was followed by Lianne Leakey in a time of 22.53. Then Tina MacEnhill in a time of 23.00.

Senior Men
1st – Paul Mealing
2nd – Simon Haddon

Vet Men
1st – David Ayling
2nd – Martin Bell
3rd – David Mercer

Senior Ladies
1st – Rachel Hillman
2nd – Lianne Leakey
3rd – Katie Manley

Vet Ladies
1st – Tina MacEnhill
2nd – Julie Chicken
3rd – Jane Mercer

Full Results:
David Ayling 17.02, Paul Mealing 17.28, Martin Bell 18.36, Rachel Hillman 19.33, Simon Haddon 20.41, David Mercer 21.25, Graham Purdye 21.29, Paul Howell 21.52, Nigel Duckworth 22.50, Lianne Leakey 22.53, Tina MacEnhill 23.00, Bill Fraser 24.23, Julie Chicken 25.33, Katie Manley 25.43, Jane Mercer 26.04, Felicity Williams 26.37, Hannah Deubert 30.02 and Norman Harris 30.04.

Fab running, well done all.